contact us

We would love to hear from you.  Just message us with the form to the right and we will respond as soon as possible.

 

2400 Linglestown Rd, STE 302
Harrisburg, PA, 17110
United States

717-909-1958

Committees

We provide numerous continuing education opportunities through out the year and host an annual convention for valuable peer networking and training on the latest durable medical technology. Members can also get involved in specific initiatives affecting the homecare community including:

  • Continuing Education Committee
  • PA Medical Assistance Committee
  • Rehab Sub-Committee
  • Respiratory Committee
  • Membership Committee
  • Legislative Affairs
     

Continuing Education Committee

The Continuing Education Committee works to create, plan and implement our continuing education seminars and workshops as well as our annual convention. Another initiative of this committee is to drive recruitment and member retention efforts. All members have the opportunity to participate in this committee and do their part to help us grow!

This committee meets in person 1-2 times and holds 3-4 conference calls per year.

Committee Chair:

Mindy Eberhart, MJE Consultants, LLC, mindy@mjeconsultantsllc.com

Co-Chair:

Melissa Davis, Walnut Medical Services, mdavis@walnutmedical.com


PA Medical Assistance Committee and Rehab Sub-Committee

The PA Medical Assistance Committee and Rehab Sub-Committee works with representatives from the Department of Public Welfare on provider fees, billing, Health Choices and other issues affecting durable medical equipment providers and patients in Pennsylvania. The committee then provides updates on these issues in the PAMS publication "Take Note".

This committee meets quarterly with the Department of Public Welfare.

Committee Chair:

Robert Brown, Andrew Brown's Home Healthcare, rbrown@andrewbrowns.com

Co-Chair:

Vince McAndrew, Andrew Brown's  Home Healthcare, vmcandrew@andrewbrowns.com


Respiratory Committee

The Respiratory Committee is a committee focused on billing, regulatory and product issues faced by the respiratory industry as well as educating PAMS members on respiratory advancements.

Committee Chair

Caryn Plessinger, Hub's Home Oxygen and Medical Supplies, caryn@hubshomeoxygen.com


Membership Committee

The Membership Committee is a leadership function designed to keep HME and PAMS healthy, funded, and focused to meet the challenges ahead.  Membership recruitment, retention and advancement is the focus.

Committee Chair

Skip Katich, Har-Kel, skipk@harkel.com

Co-Chair:

Yvette Irwin, Allegheny Health Network Healthcare @ Home, Irwiny@healthcareathome.com


Legislative Affairs Committee

Stay at the top of current legislative developments at both the state and federal levels. Promote HME through legislative lobbying visits in Harrisburg and Washington, DC

Committee Chair

Seth Johnson, Pride Mobility Products,  sjohnson@pridemobility.com

Co-Chair:

Mike Grabko, Dynamic Healthcare Services, mgrabko@dhscompanies.com

 

 

 

Get involved in a PAMS committee by contacting Kelly Mlynek at 717-909-1958 and get started today!